About Us

Board of Governors

The Cedar Lake Historical Association Board of Governors meets the 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 PM.

2019 Officers
Jimmy Laud, Jr., President
Vera Dines, Vice President
LouAnn Miller, Secretary
Nick Perazzolo, Treasurer
Tim Cook
Sara Perazzolo
Vickie Rainwater
Sherryl Reeves
Doug Spencer
Julie Zasada, Executive Director

Scott Bocock, Historian/Curator
Ralph Miller, Town Liaison
Diane Jostes, Emeritus
Millie Schreiber, Emeritus
Anne Zimmerman, Emeritus

Board positions are available. To interview for an interim board appointment, please contact us.

Standing Committees

Participation in the following committees is open to all members in good standing with dues paid. Please contact us for more information.

Building & Museum Restoration Committee shall recommend policies for the maintenance, repair, and occupancy of the physical facilities and CLHA Museum and shall advise the Executive Director or Facilities Manager in the execution of these policies.

Collections Care Committee shall oversee the proper maintenance and care of the Association’s collection and is responsible for accessioning items to and deaccessioning items from the collection.

Development & Funding Committee shall be responsible for special fundraising events, grant applications, and raising additional revenue not covered by membership dues for the operation of the Association.

Publicity & Programs Committee shall plan the publicity, marketing and programs of the Association. Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of the month from May-September at 6:30 pm in the Museum conference room. > RSVP or Ask a Question

Volunteers & Governance Committee shall manage the activities of volunteers and ensure the Board of Governors receives ongoing board development.